Drivers Ed Training Wisconsin
Wisconsin Drivers Ed
Frequently Asked Questions
Failure to Yield Right of Way
Disclaimer: Our company is not affiliated with "All Star Driving" of Wisconsin. Our company name in other states is All Star Driver Education, but our name in Wisconsin is A Star.
Who can take a Failure to Yield Course?
Any person who receives a citation and is convicted for failure to yield under Wisconsin statute 346.18 is able to take our course.How long is the course?The course is state regulated at 2 hours, but it is self paced so you can take as long as you need.How does this course help me with the points on my driving record?We are licensed by the Department of Transportation. Once you complete this course, we will give you a completions certificate which you can provide to your court by mail, fax, email, or in person drop off. When you do this, they will not add points to your record.Can the course be done in a day?Yes, the majority of our students finish the course in the same day. It is made to be simple for you.Do I have to complete the course all at one time?No, we save your progress each time you complete a topic so you can log in anytime and begin where you left off.Is there a final exam?Yes, the state of WI requires students to take and pass the final exam with an 80%. You will have 2 attempts to pass this exam. Don't be afraid though, if you fail the course, you can take it again at no charge!Can I fail the class?If you do not pass the course on the first try, you can take it again for FREE - you cant fail!When will i get my certificate?Your certificate will be emailed to you upon completion or you can print it out from your account. We will also send the DMV an electronic copy of your certificate of completion.Does your website work on all devices?Unfortunately, our course is not compatible with smartphones/tablets. To get the best experience with our course, we recommend using a computer or laptop with google chrome. Some features may not be available on all devices.What is your refund policy?A Star Driver Education will not refund any tuition or part of tuition if the school is ready, willing and able to fulfill its part of the agreement. No refund will be issued once the course has been started.
Wisconsin Online Teen Driver Education
Disclaimer: Our company is not affiliated with "All Star Driving" of Wisconsin. Our company name in other states is All Star Driver Education, but our name in Wisconsin is A Star.How do I get my drivers license?First, you'll need your instruction permit. (You probably knew that already.) Here's how to get your instruction permit if you're under 18:
- Be at least 15 years and 6 months old
- Be enrolled in high school (or an equivalence program), or have graduated, or be enrolled in a home-school program
- Be enrolled in a certified drivers ed course (like ours!)
- DMV-licensed Driver Training School
- Have an adult sponsor to sign your application
- Provide proof of citizenship, legal status, etc.
- Show proof of name and date of birth
- Give proof of identity
- Demonstrate proof of Wisconsin residency
- Provide your Social Security number (your Social Security card will satisfy this requirement and the proof of identity requirement)
- Pass the DMV tests: a vision test, and the test on signs and rules
- Pay the fees
- Complete the Wisconsin Driver License form
- Zero alcohol in your system, ever, regardless of your age
- You must always wear your seat belt
- A qualified instructor who is over 19
- A parent, guardian, or spouse, and over 19
- Someone who is 21 or older (in this case, if the permit holder is under 18, the person must have written permission to accompany the permit holder)
- Be at least 19
- Have had a probationary license until it has been renewed (usually two or three years)
- Continue to wear your seat belt and display absolute sobriety (zero alcohol in your system)
Will I receive a certificate of completion?
You can print off an unofficial certificate if you wish, but it just for your own records, not state accepted. We'll report your course completion to the state for you.
Will I need to take in-car driving lessons after this course?
Yes, you'll need to complete a minimum of six hours of in-car driving lessons. You can pick any driving school you wish.What is your refund policy?A Star Driver Education will not refund any tuition or part of tuition if the school is ready, willing and able to fulfill its part of the agreement. No refund will be issued once the course has been started.